The Second Asia-Europe-Pacific
School of High-Energy Physics

Puri, India | 4 - 17 November 2014


Scientific Programme


Practical Information: accommodation, travel arrangements

How to Apply:
conditions for participation and application procedure

Enquiries and Correspondence

AEPSHEP 2014 poster



Previous Schools



Scientific Programme

The courses will consist of 32 lectures in all, lasting about 75 minutes with additional time for questions and discussion. The draft timetable can be found here. The lectures will be complemented by discussion sessions, lasting about 90 minutes, most afternoons during the School. Students remain with the same discussion group for the duration of the School, under the supervision of a Discussion Leader. There will be an evening poster session in which all students will be encouraged to present their own research work to the other participants. Each discussion group will also perform a collaborative project in which they will chose and study in detail a scientific paper; a student representative of each group will present the group's work in a special evening session.


Field Theory and the Electro-Weak Standard Model
Rohini Godbole (IISc)

Heavy-Ion Physics
Sourendu Gupta (TIFR)

Higgs and Beyond the Standard Model
Koichi Hamaguchi (U. Tokyo)

Particle Physics in Europe
Rolf Heuer (CERN)

Flavour Physics and CP Violation   
Seung J. Lee (KAIST)

Valery Rubakov (INR Moscow)

Peter Skands (CERN and Monash U.)

Particle Physics in Asia
Atsuto Suzuki (KEK)

Practical Statistics for Particle Physicists
Wouter Verkerke (Nikhef)

Instrumentation and Detectors
Isabelle Wingerter-Seez (IN2P3/LAPP)

Neutrino Physics
Zhi-Zhong Xing (IHEP)

Discussion Leaders

Aleksandr Azatov (CERN)
Monika Blanke (CERN and KIT)
Cheng-Wei Chiang (National Central U.)
Sudhir Vempati (IISc)
Ian-Woo Kim (CERN)

Last update 24-Nov-2014 | Webmaster